Pochuck boardwalk along the Appalachian Trail in Vernon. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

alert

Council Workshop Meeting
The township council will be holding a special workshop meeting on Wednesday, February 17, 2016, at 9:30 a.m. in the municipal center at 21 Church Street in Vernon for department budget presentations. Official action may be taken.

Township Honors Assessor
Lynne Schweighardt is the 2015 recipient of the NRAAO Sherry Vermilya award.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Thursday, February 11
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Friday, February 12
    • Lincoln’s Birthday–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, February 15
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
    • Presidents’ Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Thursday, February 18
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 22
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 24
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 3
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 7
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, March 8
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 9
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 10
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 14
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 21
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 23
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Friday, March 25
    • Good Friday–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, March 28
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 4
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, April 7
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 11
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, April 12
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 12:52 AM

Light Snow Light Snow, 25° F

Today’s Forecast:
Cloudy   High: 36° | Low: 20°

View Complete Forecast »

  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • get in touch
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info