The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Vacant/Abandoned Property Registration
As of Monday, April 30, 2018, if you own a residential property which is vacant and abandoned as defined by ordinance, you are required to register your property with the Township of Vernon. View complete information »

Township News

Remember Our Fallen, One Wreath at a Time
Join together on December 15, 2018 to honor those who served.
Viking Snowshoe Invasion
Charge the mountain on January 26, 2019!
Free Radon Testing Kits Available
The kits are available, while supplies last, from the Sussex County Health Department.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Wednesday, December 12
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, December 13
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 17
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, December 19
    • 7:00PM Arts Advisory Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, December 20
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 24
    • Christmas Eve–Municipal offices closed
  • Tuesday, December 25
    • Christmas–Municipal offices closed
  • Thursday, December 27
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, January 1
    • New Year’s Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, January 2
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 3
    • 7:30PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, January 7
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, January 9
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 10
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, January 16
    • 7:00PM Arts Advisory Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 17
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 24
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 21
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on December 11, 7:40 AM

clear Clear, 12° F

Today’s Forecast:
Sunny
High: 38° F | Low: 24° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info