The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Barry Drive North Road Advisory
Beginning Monday, July 16, 2018, road construction will occur on Barry Drive North between Hummingbird Trail and Wagon Wheel Road. Motorists should expect delays.

Part-Time Recycling Center Help
Vernon Township is seeking a part-time employee to help out at the center. View job listing»

Vacant/Abandoned Property Registration
As of Monday, April 30, 2018, if you own a residential property which is vacant and abandoned as defined by ordinance, you are required to register your property with the Township of Vernon. View complete information »

Township News

alert

Vernon Resident Honored as Hometown Hero
Congratulations to Vernon resident Jane Damstra who was honored as one of Congressman Josh Gottheimer’s 2018 hometown heroes. Jane is the director of the Vernon Senior Center where her kind, heartfelt attention and dedication undeniably brings a higher level of service to all those who visit the center. People like Jane bring heart to our community and truly are our heroes. View the news article

2018 Summer in the Mountains Sidewalk Art Festival
This free family event will take place July 28, 2018 at Maple Grange Park.
Electronic Waste Recycling Day
Take this opportunity to get rid of e-waste at the SCMUA facility on July 21, 2018.
2018 Trails of Vernon Challenge
The challenge officially kicked off on June 2, 2018.
Vernon Designated as an Appalachian Trail Community
Vernon becomes the second NJ community to earn the designation.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Thursday, July 19
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, July 23
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, July 24
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, July 25
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, August 1
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, August 2
    • 7:30PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, August 6
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, August 7
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, August 8
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, August 9
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, August 13
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, August 15
    • 7:00PM Arts Advisory Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, August 16
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, August 20
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, August 22
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, August 27
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, August 28
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, September 3
    • Labor Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Tuesday, September 4
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, September 5
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on July 19, 8:29 PM

clear Clear, 67° F

Today’s Forecast:
Clear
High: 89° F | Low: 55° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info