The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

alert

Vernon Resident Honored as Hometown Hero
Congratulations to Vernon resident Mary Ellen Vichiconti who was recently presented with the 2017 Hometown Hero Award for her community service and volunteer work. View the news article

Health and Wellness Goals Survey
The survey is available through February 4, 2018.
Dog License Renewals Due Soon
A reminder that dog licenses must be renewed by January 31, 2018.
Viking Snowshoe Invasion
Charge the mountain on January 27, 2018!
Sustainable Jersey 2017 Bronze Certification
For the second year in a row, Vernon has achieved certification.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Monday, January 22
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, January 23
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, January 24
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 1
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 5
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, February 6
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 7
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 8
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 12
    • Lincoln’s Birthday–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, February 14
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 15
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 19
    • Presidents’ Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Tuesday, February 20
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 22
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 26
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 28
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 1
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 5
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, March 6
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 7
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 8
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on January 20, 2:50 PM

clear Clear, 41° F

Today’s Forecast:
Mostly sunny
High: 46° F | Low: 28° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info