The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Upcoming Balloon Float Test
Diamond Communications LLC and T-Mobile Northeast LLC will be appearing before the Vernon Township Land Use Board with respect to an application seeking approval to construct a telecommunications lattice tower within a fenced compound. In connection with the above-referenced application, the applicants will be setting up a balloon float test on Monday, February 11, 2019 starting 8:30 a.m. for 2 hours located at 13 Vanderhoof Court, Block 141, Lot 12.02. If the weather or wind conditions are bad on that date, the balloon float test will then be set up for Wednesday, February 13, 2019 for the same time period, weather permitting.

Spatial Data Logic Portal Now Online
The Vernon Township Building Department is now online! You can search properties for open and closed permits! Visit sdlportal.com to set up your account and begin your search.

Vacant/Abandoned Property Registration
As of Monday, April 30, 2018, if you own a residential property which is vacant and abandoned as defined by ordinance, you are required to register your property with the Township of Vernon. View complete information »

Township News

Dog License Renewals Due Soon
A reminder that dog licenses must be renewed by January 31, 2019.
Viking Snowshoe Invasion
Charge the mountain on January 26, 2019!

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Thursday, January 17
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:30PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, January 21
    • MLK Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, January 23
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 24
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, January 28
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 6
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 7
    • 7:30PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 11
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, February 12
    • Lincoln’s Birthday–Municipal offices closed
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 13
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 14
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 18
    • Presidents’ Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Tuesday, February 19
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 21
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 25
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 27
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 4
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 6
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 7
    • 7:30PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 11
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info