Pochuck boardwalk along the Appalachian Trail in Vernon. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

Community Tree Lighting
The township’s community tree lighting will take place on Thursday, December 8, 2016.
Year Round Prescription Drug Disposal
Dispose of unused and expired prescription medications safely, securely and anonymously.
Remember Our Fallen, One Wreath at a Time
Join together on December 17, 2016 to honor those who served.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Wednesday, December 7
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, December 8
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 12
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, December 13
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, December 14
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 19
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, December 21
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, December 22
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Friday, December 23
    • Christmas Eve–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, December 26
    • Christmas–Municipal offices closed
  • Tuesday, December 27
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, December 29
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, January 2
    • 7:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, January 3
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, January 4
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 5
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, January 10
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, January 11
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 19
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 16
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on December 6, 4:43 AM

clear Clear, 30° F

Today’s Forecast:
Partly cloudy skies this morning will give way to occasional showers during the afternoon
High: 44° F | Low: 34° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info