The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Property Tax Reminder
First quarter property taxes are due February 1, 2020. You may pay your taxes online. Also, for your convenience, there is a drop box located on the side of the municipal building. Sign up to receive e-mailed reminders ahead of quarterly property tax due dates.

2020 Revaluation Progress Update
Inspections for the 2020 revaluation have been completed. Read more »

Township News

alert

U.S. Census Bureau is Hiring
The Census Bureau wants to hire local residents to work in their local community! Visit the U.S. Census Bureau website to immediately apply online.

Viking Snowshoe Invasion
Due to a lack of snow, this event has been rescheduled to February 29, 2020.
Township Revaluation: Progress Update
Inspections for the 2020 revaluation are now complete.
Dog License Renewals Due Soon
A reminder that dog licenses must be renewed by January 31, 2020.
Women’s Mammography Exams
Screenings will be held February 8, 2020.
Storm Preparation Checklist
Here are some quick tips from JCP&L to be prepared and stay safe during a storm.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Monday, January 27
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 30
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 3
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, February 4
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 5
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 6
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 10
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 12
    • Lincoln’s Birthday–Municipal offices closed
  • Thursday, February 13
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 17
    • Presidents’ Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Tuesday, February 18
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 20
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 24
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 26
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 2
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, March 3
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 4
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 5
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 9
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 11
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info
  • The Vernon Township Building Department is online
  • Vacant and abandoned residential properties must be registered