The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

Appalachian Trail Resident Parking Permit Application Now Available
Residents of Carol Drive, Old Glenwood Circle, Meadowlark Drive, Cove Court, Vlietstra Drive, Thistle Avenue, Ivy Place and Ann Place may apply for resident parking permits.
2017 Trails of Vernon Challenge
The challenge officially kicked off on June 3, 2017.
Financial Analysis of Vernon’s Sanitary Utility System Now Available
Consultant’s report to assist in determining viability of the VTMUA.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Monday, July 24
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, July 25
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, July 26
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, August 2
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, August 3
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, August 7
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, August 9
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, August 10
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, August 14
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, August 17
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, August 21
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, August 22
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, August 23
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, August 28
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, September 4
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
    • Labor Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, September 6
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, September 7
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, September 11
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, September 13
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, September 14
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, September 18
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, September 21
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on July 22, 6:05 AM

clear Clear, 64° F

Today’s Forecast:
Partly cloudy skies this morning will become overcast during the afternoon
High: 85° F | Low: 63° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info