The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township Council Notice of Special Meeting—Rescheduled Again
The township council will be holding a special executive session on Saturday, December 7, 2019, at 10:00 a.m. in the municipal center at 21 Church Street, Vernon, New Jersey. The purpose of this executive session (closed to the public) is to discuss a personnel matter—interviewing for the position of municipal clerk. No official action will be taken. View agenda »

Electronic Tax Sale
The Township of Vernon announces the sale of 2018 and prior year delinquent taxes and other municipal charges through an online auction on December 11, 2019. View a listing of all parcels, delinquencies and costs at https://vernon.newjerseytaxsale.com

2020 Revaluation Progress Update
Inspections for the 2020 revaluation are still in progress through late 2019. Read more »

Township News

alert

Full-Time DPW Laborer
Vernon is seeking a full-time employee to work for the Vernon Township Department of Public Works. View job listing»

Township Revaluation: Progress Update
Inspections for the 2020 revaluation are still in progress and will continue into late 2019.
Vernon Honors Veterans
There are now designated parking spaces at the municipal building, Veterans Memorial Park and Maple Grange Park just for veterans.
Remember Our Fallen, One Wreath at a Time
Join together on December 14, 2019 to honor those who served.
Community Tree Lighting
The township’s community tree lighting will take place on Friday, December 6, 2019.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Thursday, December 5
    • 7:30PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 9
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, December 10
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, December 11
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, December 12
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 16
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, December 17
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, December 19
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 23
    • 7:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, December 24
    • Christmas Eve–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, December 25
    • Christmas–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, January 1
    • 12:00PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • New Year’s Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, January 6
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, January 8
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 9
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:30PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, January 14
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 16
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, January 20
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, January 21
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 20
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info
  • The Vernon Township Building Department is online
  • Vacant and abandoned residential properties must be registered