Pochuck boardwalk along the Appalachian Trail in Vernon. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

Dog License Renewals Due Soon
A reminder that dog licenses must be renewed by January 31, 2015.
Holiday Tree Lighting
The township’s annual tree lighting scheduled for Tuesday, December 9, has been postponed to December 18, 2014.
From the Sussex County Health Department Regarding Ebola
Although the risk of an outbreak in the U.S. is very low, the department has provided links to useful information.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Thursday, December 18
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 22
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, December 24
    • Christmas Eve–Municipal offices closed
  • Thursday, December 25
    • Christmas–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, December 29
    • 7:30PM Township Council–WS
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 1
    • New Year’s Day–Municipal offices closed
    • 12:00PM Township Council–Reorganization
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, January 13
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, January 14
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 15
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, January 22
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 19
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 11:52 PM

Cloudy Cloudy, 39° F

Today’s Forecast:
Partly Cloudy   High: 50° | Low: 29°

View Complete Forecast »

  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • Vernon Vibes
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info