The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

Remember Our Fallen, One Wreath at a Time
Join together on December 16, 2017 to honor those who served.
Trunk or Treat 2017
Join us on Saturday, October 28, from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. at Vernon High School.
Mountain Creek Season Passes
Get yours through the Vernon PAL for the 2017-18 season.
Household Hazardous Waste Program
The next hazardous waste disposal day, where residents may drop-off unwanted hazardous materials, is November 4, 2017.
5K Turkey Trot
Join the fun on Thanksgiving morning!
November Rabies Clinic
Vernon Township will be holding a free rabies clinic on Saturday, November 4, 2017.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Monday, October 23
    • 7:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, October 24
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, October 25
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, November 1
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, November 2
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, November 6
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, November 8
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, November 9
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Friday, November 10
    • Veterans Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, November 13
    • 7:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, November 20
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, November 22
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, November 23
    • Thanksgiving–Municipal offices closed
  • Friday, November 24
    • Thanksgiving–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, November 27
    • 7:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, November 28
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 4
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, December 6
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, December 7
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, December 11
    • 7:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, December 12
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, December 13
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on October 20, 8:07 AM

clear Clear, 50° F

Today’s Forecast:
Plentiful sunshine
High: 66° F | Low: 43° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info